In the Module Settings of the Trainings module, you'll have a switch User Selection Criteria:
When the switch is turned OFF, only Users from the Group(s) you have selected in the Groups field will be available to be assigned to roles when creating/editing a Training.
When the switch is turned ON, the same switch will appear on the Trainings Configuration section when creating a New Training or when editing an already existing one:
If you leave the switch OFF, only Users that are part of the Group(s) you have selected in the Groups field will be available to be assigned roles in the Training.
When turning the switch ON, all Users in Scilife will be available to be assigned in the roles of the Training:
- This is only applicable to the different roles in a Training: Training Coordinator, Training Supervisor and Task Supervisor.
- Trainees will still get assigned to a Training based on the Group to where they belong as their User Function.