When can a Record be deleted?
A Record can only be deleted while it is in Draft or Denied status.
Who can delete a Record?
- Administrators can delete a Record, regardless of having a role in it.
- Managers and Regular Users can only delete a Record if they have a role in it (Creator, Reviewer, Approver, or QA).
- Read-Only Users cannot delete a Record.
How to delete a Record?
- Go to Records > Records.
- Use the Filters and/or Search field to find the Record you wish to Delete.
- Select the Record by clicking on the check box to the left. Keep in mind you can select multiple Records and delete them as a bulk action.
- Go to the With Selected drop-down at the bottom of the list and select Delete.
- Click on Apply.
In the Record deletion form:
- Sign off electronically.
- Introduce a Reason explaining why the Record is being deleted.
- Press Sign.
Relevant for: Administrators / Managers / Regular Users.