When viewing the profile of a certain User, if the move all ongoing items button is not appearing, this is caused by:
- You are not assigned to the same Groups as the User.
- You don't have access to the same Modules as the User.
Relevant for: Administrators / Managers / Regular Users.
- You can only move ongoing items to users that have the same user role or that have a user role with higher permissions, i.e. you can move ongoing items from a Regular User to an Administrator but not the other way around.