Having defined the location of Controlled Prints you can easily find the printed versions and make sure they are destroyed when a new version of the Document is available.
- Go to Documents > Controlled Prints.
- Use the Search field to find the Document that needs to be destroyed.
- Check for Active Prints.
- See the Location of the Document.
- Hover over the Document ID. Click on the Actions button.
- Click on Destroy.
In the next window, you will access the Destroy Print Log:
- Turn the switch ON to confirm that the printed version has been destroyed.
- Sign off.
- Click on Confirm Destroy.
You will then get the message the Printed document marked as destroyed and the status of the Controlled Print will have changed from Active to Destroyed.
Relevant for: Administrators / Managers / Regular Users.
Please note: Administrators can destroy Controlled Prints, regardless of having a role in the Document or not. Managers and Regular Users can also destroy a Controlled Print if they have a role in the Document (Author, Reviewer, Approver or QA).