This option is to be used when a User is absent temporarily from the company, for instance going on maternity leave, sick leave, etc.
You can Deactivate a User even though he/she currently has a role in ongoing items. If the User is involved in many items this can be inconvenient because it may block items from progressing in the system, in this case, the Move all Ongoing Items function can be applied but it is not mandatory.
When a User is Deactivated you will still be billed for them. If you don't wish to be billed for them you need to delete them.
Deactivate Users can easily be activated again when they return
The option of deleting Users is to be used when an employee leaves the company for good.
You can only delete Users that don't have a role in any ongoing item, excluding Trainings. If the User does have a role in ongoing items you must first use the Move all Ongoing Items function and transfer all items to another User before you can Delete the User.
Deleted users will be billed until the end of the year (December 31st), but will not be billed in the following year.
Deleted Users can be restored from the Deleted Items section.