Any User within an organization can detect that a Document needs to be updated, therefore the system is set to allow all Users, except Read-Only Users, to Force Review of a Document.
Administrators and Managers are allowed to Force Review regardless of having a role in the Document.
Regular Users who have a role in the Document are also allowed to Force Review.
In order for Regular Users who do not have a role in the Document to be able to Force Review, the Allow any Regular Users to execute a Force Review must be turned on.
The Allow any Regular Users to execute a Force Review is to be found in Manage > Permission Settings > Documents:
Once the switch is turned on, any Regular User will be able to Force Review of a Document, even though he/she does not have a role in the Document.
- The User who Forces Review of a Document will automatically be set as Author of the Document. The rest of the roles will remain unchanged.
- After Force Review is activated the Document will change to Draft status and the version will be incremented accordingly.