The outcome will vary depending on the status of the document within an individual user's training.
If a new document is added in approved not published status the start date of the training at user level will be changed to the date the document was added and users will be asked to sign off on the document.
If a new document is added with a version higher than 1, the start date of the training at user level will be changed to the date the document was added and users will be asked to sign off on the document, but it will be applicable to the last published version of the document.
If the document is added with a version less than 1 all users will be notified but the start date of the training will be unchanged and they won't be able to view the document yet until it reaches approved not published status.
If a user has already completed the training in a full version but the document then increases its full version, then the option is for the Publisher to advise if re-training is required or not for the document.
If a document is assigned to a user but they haven't yet completed training and in the meantime the document increases its full version when the trainee decides to complete training on the document it will be in the current full version.
Scilife will always indicate that the document is included in a training, when the sign-off takes place, and ask the publisher whether or not all user's assigned the document should re-train.
If the publisher does not want user's to be retrained in a document they will have to provide a reason for this, which will be logged in the Audit Trail.