Including a Turnaround Time for a Document allows you to set a maximum time limit for each status in the Document's workflow.
This is an optional feature that can be applied should you require more timely monitoring of your documents as they move through the workflow.
- The Turnaround time functionality needs to be enabled & configured initially in Module Settings, before it can be used in the Documents module.
- If the Turnaround Time is not met, then users will be notified via email & the action item will be highlighted in red on the Dashboard as well as on the Documents Listing Page.
- If the Turnaround Time for all statuses is disabled, the above will not be applicable.
- Even if the Turnaround Time is configured for all statuses, Turnaround Time will only apply to the statuses in use in the configured workflow.